A couple of weeks ago, we went on a trip to La Union because my friend Ana really wanted to go there. We tried surfing and it was fun. Okay, it wasn’t that fun for me. I reached a conclusion that surfing is not for me no matter how I try ‘cos I suck at it. Also, because I don’t know how to swim. (I tried surfing twice, first time in Siargao and second in La Union  – probably the last as well).

GOPR6196.JPG
With Ana and Margot in La Union

So how does that relate to this post??

After that trip, I noticed that my skin was acting up. I had a lot bumps and blackheads especially on the sides of my cheeks, and chin. Some parts were also patchy. Over-all, my skin just looked dull. I blame the weather and sudden change of environment because after very sunny La Union, we went to Ilocos to visit some of our relatives. Then at the last minute, we decided to go to Baguio which was foggy and cold that time. Not to mention how sleep-deprived I was within that week. It was a crazy two-day trip for sure but it was one of the best spontaneous trips that I had in a long time.

IMG_2016-11-15 02:58:28.jpg
In Baguio with Ana, Margot and my brother c/o Ana’s phone (and selfie stick) with our strawberry taho

The Haul

In an attempt to revitalize my skin, I decided that I needed to switch things up in my routine.

p1220263
Dear Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin C Serum (30ml)

I’ve been eyeing the Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin C Serum for a while now and this might be the perfect time to test it because my skin needs to have that glow. I also have some PIHs (post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation) that’s been bothering me. I was going back and forth between this and the C20 Vitamin C Serum but I am concerned of the latter’s stability. Apart from that, it has to be consumed in 6 months (don’t quote me on this though). So yeah, I went ahead with Klairs.

p1220267
Scinic Honey All in One Ampoule (250ml). This bottle is huge!

I came across good reviews of the Scinic Honey AIO Ampoule after browsing posts on Reddit’s asianbeauty threads and God knows I need hydration in my life. I’m almost finished with my Cosrx AIO Snail Cream after I slathered it on my burnt skin (see photo below) so I was thinking of it (Scinic Honey AIO ampoule) as a sub. I’ll repurchase the Cosrx AIO snail cream though. I love that stuff.

p1220181
Someone forgot to put on her sunscreen. What a painful lesson to learn.
P1220277.jpg
Safeguard Derma Sense Facial Cleanser (100ml)

As for the Safeguard Derma Sense Cleanser,  my Celeteque facial wash is almost empty and needs replacing. I don’t know where, but I’ve read that the Safeguard cleanser has a low ph and is good for oily-combination skin. I bought it from Watson’s at 199php if you’re thinking of getting one.

p1220271
Mamonde Rose Water Toner (500ml) vs my empty 250 ml bottle

Lastly, I repurchased the Mamonde Rosewater Toner in a bigger bottle (500ml!!) since mine’s all done (250ml bottle). I guess this will stay in my skincare routine for a long time because, love.

I might probably do an empties post soon since most of the products that I started with on this skincare journey are almost, well, empty. I hope these skincare additions will give me the result that I want. Hopefully I’d get to review some of them too. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

