My friend Margot got me a travel-sized (15ml) version of this serum when she went home from Denmark so I have no idea how much it costs here in the Philippines. I did check Sephora and 30ml costs $40 while the 50ml bottle is at $54. A bit steep, I think. Anyway, don’t you love it when your friends are supportive of your hobby(ies)??

p1220248Origins Original Skin Renewal Serum with Willowherb and my love, Liza Soberano’s L’Officiel Cover

Directions say to ‘Apply AM and PM to clean skin’, but I do it only at night because when I first started using it, I felt that it stings especially on my T-zone. For reference, I have combination skin leaning towards oily and sometimes, it gets sensitive.

I am using this for about a week now and to be honest, I don’t see marked changes on my skin? The color (grayish pink) and texture reminds me of Caladryl ointment, and it has a rather strong scent reminiscent of the ointment too.

p1220254

However, I noticed that when I started incorporating it to my night routine, the Cosrx AIO snail cream which is rather slimy gets absorbed into my skin faster. I apply this after my Missha FTE and before the Cosrx AIO snail cream. My face is also less oily when I wake up in the morning. By the way before using this, I had some pimples because I used my friend’s dirty sponge when I tried to practice contouring (hehe). A day after, my pimples seemed to have dried up and were eventually gone by Day 2 – which is a good thing!

Ultimately, I wouldn’t go and purchase the full-sized bottle. Although it did make my skin less oily and dried up my pimples, I think this serum is not for me. On that note, I want to try Missha’s Time Revolution Night Repair New Science Activator Ampoule (phew, what a long name) which they say is a dupe for Estée Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair serum but at a fraction of the price.

Leave a Reply

