..and AB (Asian Beauty) cosmetics in general.

It all started with Song Hye Kyo. 

img_20160918_200556
What a face that face 😍

Song Hye Kyo is the only Korean actress that I know by name. Most of them, I only associate with the movie/K-drama they star in. So anyway.. I know she has perfect skin and has been the endorser of Laneige since forever. I covet (lol) her skin but I wasn’t really keen on working on it (my skin) because 1. I’m lazy and 2. I’m poor.

Then, Descendants of the Sun happened.

img_20160918_200623
Dr. Kang and Capt. Yoo aka #SongSongCouple

Oh My God. I was obsessed. 

I started googling about everything DOTS and came across an article about Dr. Kang (Song Hye Kyo) using the Laneige BB Cushion and Liptone bar. (This K-drama has several product placements of Laneige.) I looked for reviews of the Laneige BB cushion and found Morgan’s (thebeautybreakdown) youtube review. She has such amazing skin, I wanted to know her secret! In typical youtube fashion, I proceeded to click on several of her videos until I found her updated skincare routine. Ooh okay, I need to buy these products and be consistent with my routine. Can I commit? Most importantly, can my wallet commit???, I thought. It was both terrifying and exciting, but man, I was decided. 

Long story short, I placed my orders, got my package and has diligently slapped (okay, patted) these miracle workers on my skin. About more than a month after, I’m here writing this because I can’t. stop. talking about it.

My next post will be all about my present skincare routine. I hope my friends read it so I’ll not ping them one by one, haha!

(All photos taken from Hye Kyo’s IG.)

 

Leave a Reply

